The 14th Bionow Annual Awards successfully showcases the best of the northern life sciences sector

  • November 27, 2015


Bionow, is delighted to announce the winners of the 2015 Bionow Annual Awards, the ceremony for which took place at the Mere Golf Resort and Spa, Cheshire, on the 26th November 2015.

The prestigious Bionow Awards evening, the highlight of the Northern life science calendar, was sponsored by Appleyard Lees, Manchester Science Partnerships and World Courier, and showcased the very best of businesses, products, technologies and individuals located in the north of the UK, in the life sciences sector.

The evening which was hosted by Dr John Stageman OBE, Chair of Bionow and Dr Geoff Davison, CEO of Bionow was attended by over 360 guests.

The winners of the awards are:

Bionow Start Up of the Year Award – Sponsored by RSM

  • Liverpool ChriroChem Ltd

Bionow Healthcare Project of the Year Award – Sponsored by TRUSTECH

  • Osteoporosis: Identification of vertebral fragility fractures in patients imaged for other conditions, Optasia Medical Ltd

Bionow Project of the Year Award – Sponsored by Waters Corporation

  • RegeniTherix™ Wound Theranostic System – Neotherix Ltd

Bionow Product of the Year Award – Sponsored by UL EduNeering

  • LiquiBand® Fix8™, Advanced Medical Solutions Group plc

Bionow Technical Service Award – Sponsored by North West Coast Academic Health Science Network

  • A new bioanalytical and biopharmaceutical characterisation facility, Intertek Pharmaceutical Services

Bionow Business Services Award – Sponsored by Cheshire East Council

  • BioHub Incubation / Innovation for life science SMEs, BioHub at Alderley Park

Bionow Promising Technologist of the Year Award – Sponsored by Seqirus

  • Dr David Brough, University of Manchester

Bionow Investment Deal of the Year Award – QIAGEN Manchester

  • Equity purchase of A ordinary shares by a Japanese multinational Corporation, Sky Medical Technology Ltd and
  • Redx Pharma plc Admission to AIM, Redx Pharma / Acceleris Capital

Bionow Company of the Year Award – Sponsored by AstraZeneca

  • Cyprotex plc


Dr Geoff Davison, Chief Executive Officer of Bionow, commented: “The 14th Annual Bionow Awards Dinner has been our best yet and we would like to congratulate all of the award winners and thank the sponsors for their continued support. We were delighted to spend the evening celebrating the achievements in our sector which showcases the strength and breadth of the sector in the North and demonstrating how we can contribute to the Northern Powerhouse”.